Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Created with Sketch.
This Is The Kit

This Is The Kit

An exceptional songwriter and gifted storyteller, This Is The Kit is the much-beloved musical project of Kate Stables.

See times and book tickets

An exceptional songwriter and gifted storyteller, This Is The Kit is the much-beloved musical project of Kate Stables, whose intriguing lyrics and minimalist arrangements make her one of the most captivating voices in UK music. Based in Bristol and Paris, Kate has released four albums to date. Her first, 2008’s Krulle Bol was produced in Bristol by John Parish, PJ Harvey's long-time producer. Her 2017 album Moonshine Freeze, also produced by Parish and put out by Rough Trade, was her breakthrough hit and her wildest, most intoxicating music to date, with the Guardian describing her as a ‘soaring new star of contemporary folk.’ Rooted in folk, with elements of psychedelia, alternative rock, and electronica, and traces of Robert Wyatt and Cat Power, This is the Kit promise to be a compelling International Festival highlight.

With support from Rozi Plain.

Doors Open 7.00pm
Rozi Plain 8.00pm
This Is The Kit 9.00pm

Please note these times are approximate and subject to change.

Doors open
7.00pm
Start time
This concert will begin at 8.00pm with support from Rozi Plain

This Is The Kit
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube

Rozi Plain

Website | Facebook | Twitter

13 August 2019

All tickets
£25
People with access needs
Free essential companion

* A transaction fee of £1 per ticket, up to a maximum of £5, will be added to all bookings. If you choose to receive your tickets in the post, you will be charged £1 for postage.

Ticket prices may vary from previously published prices. Discounts are subject to availability.

People with access needs can buy a seat in the area of the venue most appropriate for their needs for the lowest (unrestricted view) ticket price for that performance. Your essential companion's ticket will be free. Access discounts are only available by phone, in person or by using SignLive to allow us to provide you with the best possible service for your needs.

Book Now

Friday 2 August

Choose another date

Saturday 3 August

Choose another date

Sunday 4 August

Choose another date

Monday 5 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 6 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 7 August

Choose another date

Thursday 8 August

Choose another date

Friday 9 August

Choose another date

Saturday 10 August

Choose another date

Sunday 11 August

Choose another date

Monday 12 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 14 August

Choose another date

Thursday 15 August

Choose another date

Friday 16 August

Choose another date

Saturday 17 August

Choose another date

Sunday 18 August

Choose another date

Monday 19 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 20 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 21 August

Choose another date

Thursday 22 August

Choose another date

Friday 23 August

Choose another date

Saturday 24 August

Choose another date

Sunday 25 August

Choose another date

Monday 26 August

Choose another date

With thanks to our supporters

Contemporary Music in association with

Audio Partner

Lighting Partner

Temporary Power Supporter

You might also be interested in

Efterklang

Returning from a six-year hiatus the Danish indie rock group make their International Festival debut at Leith Theatre

23 August 2019

Sharon Van Etten

Emotionally raw harmonic melodies abound as the American songwriter comes to Leith Theatre.

21 August 2019

Villagers

Intricate songcraft, virtuoso fingerpicking and ear-catching melodic electronica combine in Villagers' astonishing music. 

15 August 2019

Marcel Khalife & Rami Khalife

featuring Aymeric Westrich

The legendary singer, composer, oud player and folk hero Marcel Khalife makes his Scottish debut at the Edinburgh International Festival.

11 August 2019