Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Created with Sketch.

Nash Ensemble

Two glorious chamber classics and the remarkable Fourteen Little Pictures make up the Nash Ensemble’s richly coloured recital.

See times and book tickets

Beethoven Clarinet Trio in B-flat
Sir James MacMillan Fourteen Little Pictures
Dvořak Piano Trio in E minor ‘Dumky’

With a distinguished history stretching back more than five decades, the Nash Ensemble brings together some of the country’s most exceptional instrumental soloists across a broad repertoire of established classics and ground-breaking contemporary works.

Two glorious chamber classics inspired by popular tunes bookend its richly coloured recital. Beethoven conjured inventive variations on a pop song of his time in his bold, witty Clarinet Trio, while Dvořák’s celebrated ‘Dumky’ Trio takes its inspiration from eastern European folk tunes, in a captivating set of heartbreaking songs and uproarious dances in all but name. 

In between, the remarkable piano trio Fourteen Little Pictures by the International Festival’s featured composer Sir James MacMillan, which weaves compelling miniatures together in a work of astonishing power and searching profundity.

Nash Ensemble

Beethoven Clarinet Trio in B-flat
Sir James MacMillan Fourteen Little Pictures
Dvořak Piano Trio in E minor ‘Dumky’


More information about the artists:

Nash Ensemble
Website | Twitter

17 August 2019

Centre stalls
£35
Rear stalls
£30 £15 £11
Side stalls
£30 £25 £21 £11
Centre gallery
£35 £30 £25
Side gallery
£25 £15 £11
Under 18s
50% off (not available on top price tickets)
Young Scot Card holder
50% off (not available on top price tickets)
Under 26
25% off (not available on top price tickets)
People with access needs
Lowest (unrestricted view) price & free essential companion

* A transaction fee of £1 per ticket, up to a maximum of £5, will be added to all bookings. If you choose to receive your tickets in the post, you will be charged £1 for postage.

Ticket prices may vary from previously published prices. Discounts are subject to availability.

People with access needs can buy a seat in the area of the venue most appropriate for their needs for the lowest (unrestricted view) ticket price for that performance. Your essential companion's ticket will be free. Access discounts are only available by phone, in person or by using SignLive to allow us to provide you with the best possible service for your needs.

Book Now

Friday 2 August

Choose another date

Saturday 3 August

Choose another date

Sunday 4 August

Choose another date

Monday 5 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 6 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 7 August

Choose another date

Thursday 8 August

Choose another date

Friday 9 August

Choose another date

Saturday 10 August

Choose another date

Sunday 11 August

Choose another date

Monday 12 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 13 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 14 August

Choose another date

Thursday 15 August

Choose another date

Friday 16 August

Choose another date

Saturday 17 August

Choose another date

Sunday 18 August

Choose another date

Monday 19 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 20 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 21 August

Choose another date

Thursday 22 August

Choose another date

Friday 23 August

Choose another date

Saturday 24 August

Choose another date

Sunday 25 August

Choose another date

Monday 26 August

Choose another date

With thanks to our supporters

Project Support

You might also be interested in

Manon Lescaut

Donald Runnicles conducts Deutsche Oper Berlin

The powerhouse Scottish conductor brings his company, with an exceptional cast of international soloists, for this vivid concert performance. 

22 August 2019

Llŷr Williams

A personal selection of Grieg, Liszt and a rarely heard example of Wagner’s own piano music.

9 August 2019

Beatrice Rana

A sparkling programme of virtuoso piano showpieces by Chopin, Ravel & Stravinsky. 

5 August 2019

Bach Keyboard Concertos: Concert 4

The fourth in a major, six-part International Festival concert series, exploring the complete keyboard concertos by J S Bach performed here by Christine Schornsheim and Andreas Staier.

19 August 2019