Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Created with Sketch.

Manon Lescaut

Donald Runnicles conducts Deutsche Oper Berlin

The powerhouse Scottish conductor brings his company, with an exceptional cast of international soloists, for this vivid concert performance. 

See times and book tickets

Love, conflict, greed and desire. Manon Lescaut was Puccini’s breakthrough hit opera, and its exquisitely tender melodies and churning, surging emotions remain potent today.

Much loved by International Festival audiences, powerhouse Scottish conductor Donald Runnicles has been Music Director of Deutsche Oper Berlin since 2009. He brings his company, with an exceptional cast of international soloists, for this vivid concert performance of Puccini’s searching survey of a woman’s soul.

Superlative star soprano Sondra Radvanovsky takes the title role.

Concert performance
Language
Sung in Italian with English supertitles

Orchestra and Chorus of Deutsche Oper Berlin
Donald Runnicles
Conductor

Sondra Radvanovsky Manon Lescaut
Jorge de León Des Grieux
Thomas Lehman Sergeant Lescaut
Carlos Chausson Geronte de Ravoir
Padraic Rowan Sergeant
Ya-Chung Huang Edmondo & Lamplighter
Noel Bouley Landlord & Commandant
Burkhard Ulrich Ballet Master
Anna Buslidze Musician

Puccini Manon Lescaut


More information about some of the artists:

Deutsche Oper Berlin
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram 

Donald Runnicles
Facebook | Twitter 

Sondra Radvanovsky
Facebook | Twitter 

22 August 2019

Grand circle
£50 £42
Stalls
£50 £42 £34
Upper circle
£28 £22 £16
Under 18s
50% off (not available on top price tickets)
Young Scot Card holder
50% off (not available on top price tickets)
Under 26
25% off (not available on top price tickets)
People with access needs
Lowest (unrestricted view) price & free essential companion

* A transaction fee of £1 per ticket, up to a maximum of £5, will be added to all bookings. If you choose to receive your tickets in the post, you will be charged £1 for postage.

Ticket prices may vary from previously published prices. Discounts are subject to availability.

People with access needs can buy a seat in the area of the venue most appropriate for their needs for the lowest (unrestricted view) ticket price for that performance. Your essential companion's ticket will be free. Access discounts are only available by phone, in person or by using SignLive to allow us to provide you with the best possible service for your needs.

Book Now

Friday 2 August

Choose another date

Saturday 3 August

Choose another date

Sunday 4 August

Choose another date

Monday 5 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 6 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 7 August

Choose another date

Thursday 8 August

Choose another date

Friday 9 August

Choose another date

Saturday 10 August

Choose another date

Sunday 11 August

Choose another date

Monday 12 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 13 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 14 August

Choose another date

Thursday 15 August

Choose another date

Friday 16 August

Choose another date

Saturday 17 August

Choose another date

Sunday 18 August

Choose another date

Monday 19 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 20 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 21 August

Choose another date

Thursday 22 August

Choose another date

Friday 23 August

Choose another date

Saturday 24 August

Choose another date

Sunday 25 August

Choose another date

Monday 26 August

Choose another date

With thanks to our supporters

Principal Supporters

James and Morag Anderson 

Festival Partners

The Stevenston Charitable Trust

You might also be interested in

National Youth Orchestra of the USA

Joyce DiDonato sings Berlioz

Joyce DiDonato joins the NYO USA for the sultry opulence of Berlioz’s six ravishing love songs.

9 August 2019

The Rosary Sonatas: Part II

The Sorrowful Mysteries

One of the most extraordinary collections of music ever composed, full of fearsome virtuosity and dazzling expressiveness. The second of three concerts.

8 August 2019

Peer Gynt & Glorious Percussion

BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

Thomas Dausgaard explores Grieg’s exuberant music and Glorious Percussion, an astonishing concerto by composer Sofia Gubaidulina.

8 August 2019

Bach Keyboard Concertos: Concert 5

The fifth in a major, six-part International Festival concert series, exploring the complete keyboard concertos by J S Bach performed here by Richard Egarr and Diego Ares.

20 August 2019