Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Created with Sketch.

Manon Lescaut

Donald Runnicles conducts Deutsche Oper Berlin

The powerhouse Scottish conductor brings his company, with an exceptional cast of international soloists, for this vivid concert performance. 

See times and book tickets

Love, conflict, greed and desire. Manon Lescaut was Puccini’s breakthrough hit opera, and its exquisitely tender melodies and churning, surging emotions remain potent today.

Much loved by International Festival audiences, powerhouse Scottish conductor Donald Runnicles has been Music Director of Deutsche Oper Berlin since 2009. He brings his company, with an exceptional cast of international soloists, for this vivid concert performance of Puccini’s searching survey of a woman’s soul.

Superlative star soprano Sondra Radvanovsky takes the title role.

Concert performance
Language
Sung in Italian with English supertitles

Orchestra and Chorus of Deutsche Oper Berlin
Donald Runnicles
Conductor

Sondra Radvanovsky Manon Lescaut
Martin Muehle Des Grieux
Thomas Lehman Sergeant Lescaut
To be announced Geronte de Ravoir & Sergeant
Ya-Chung Huang Edmondo & Lamplighter
Noel Bouley Landlord
Burkhard Ulrich Ballet Master
Anna Buslidze Musician
Padraic Rowan Commandant

Puccini Manon Lescaut

22 August 2019

Grand circle
£50 £42
Stalls
£50 £42 £34
Upper circle
£28 £22 £16
Under 18s
50% off (not available on top price tickets)
Young Scot Card holder
50% off (not available on top price tickets)
Under 26
25% off (not available on top price tickets)
People with access needs
Lowest (unrestricted view) price & free essential companion

* A transaction fee of £1 per ticket, up to a maximum of £5, will be added to all bookings. If you choose to receive your tickets in the post, you will be charged £1 for postage.

Ticket prices may vary from previously published prices. Discounts are subject to availability.

People with access needs can buy a seat in the area of the venue most appropriate for their needs for the lowest (unrestricted view) ticket price for that performance. Your essential companion's ticket will be free. Access discounts are only available by phone, in person or by using SignLive to allow us to provide you with the best possible service for your needs.

Book Now

Friday 2 August

Choose another date

Saturday 3 August

Choose another date

Sunday 4 August

Choose another date

Monday 5 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 6 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 7 August

Choose another date

Thursday 8 August

Choose another date

Friday 9 August

Choose another date

Saturday 10 August

Choose another date

Sunday 11 August

Choose another date

Monday 12 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 13 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 14 August

Choose another date

Thursday 15 August

Choose another date

Friday 16 August

Choose another date

Saturday 17 August

Choose another date

Sunday 18 August

Choose another date

Monday 19 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 20 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 21 August

Choose another date

Thursday 22 August

Choose another date

Friday 23 August

Choose another date

Saturday 24 August

Choose another date

Sunday 25 August

Choose another date

Monday 26 August

Choose another date

With thanks to our supporters

Principal Supporters

James and Morag Anderson 

Festival Partners

The Stevenston Charitable Trust

You might also be interested in

The Sixteen

With a repertoire spanning over 500 years of music, the world-renowned choir blends resplendent vocal colour, immaculate technique and irresistible power and passion.

15 August 2019

Breaking the Waves

Opera Ventures and Scottish Opera

The European premiere of a new opera from Missy Mazzoli and Royce Vavrek adapted from Lars von Trier’s controversial film.

21-24 August 2019

Jeremy Denk

Winner of numerous major international awards, the American classical pianist makes his International Festival debut with a wide-ranging programme.

19 August 2019

Maxim Emelyanychev & Principals of the Scottish Chamber Orchestra

The Russian conductor and pianist is joined by the SCO’s principal players for a Romantic recital of Brahms, Dohnányi and Schumann.

12 August 2019