Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Created with Sketch.

Richard Goode

Plays music by Mozart, Janáček, Beethoven, Brahms and Debussy

One of the greatest US pianists of his generation, Richard Goode has enjoyed a five-decade career as a celebrated soloist, admired as much for his penetrating intellect as for his commanding performances. He also has the uncanny knack of leaving listeners with entirely new insights into the music he’s playing.

For this concert he will perform a programme of Mozart, Janäček, Brahms, Débussy and Beethoven.

Please note, this is a change to the previously published programme.

This concert will be broadcast live on BBC Radio 3

Goode’s articulation and phrasing were exquisite. He’s one of those pianists who seems incapable of making an ugly tone.

Washington Post

Richard Goode Piano

Mozart Piano Sonata No 8 in A minor K310/300d 
Janáček From On the Overgrown Path
Our evenings
A blown-away leaf
Come along with us!
Good night!
Brahms 6 Klavierstücke, Op 118 
Débussy Six Préludes from Book Two
Beethoven Sonata No 31 in A flat major, Op 110

More information about some of the artists

Richard Goode

26 August 2016

  • The Queen's Hall (Show on map)
  • 120 minutes
  • £9 - £31.50*

This event was part of a previous International Festival and is therefore unavailable to book. The 2019 programme will be available from Wednesday 27 March at 10am.