Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Created with Sketch.

Alexi Murdoch

Featuring Alexi MurdochJames McAlister, Stephen Moore and Richard Reed Parry 

The enigmatic Scottish multi-instrumentalist, singer and songwriter Alexi Murdoch has released two critically acclaimed albums and a soundtrack. Time Without Consequence, released in 2006, became one of the most frequently used albums for film and television in a decade, making Murdoch that rare artist who is known almost entirely for how his music actually sounds. The soundtrack of the 2009 film Away We Go, created by director Sam Mendes and written by Dave Eggers and Vendela Vida featured nine of his songs. His third recording, Towards the Sun, was released in 2011.

The concert will begin with support from Mina Tindle at 9.30pm.

Part of the Russian Standard Vodka Hub Sessions. 

Alexi Murdoch Vocals, piano, guitar, harmonium
James McAlister Percussion, electronics
Stephen Moore Horns
Richard Reed Parry Upright bass

Find out more about Alexi Murdoch
Twitter: @aleximurdoch
Facebook: AlexiMurdoch
Instagram: alximrdch

Find out more about Mina Tindle

27 August 2015

This event was part of a previous International Festival and is therefore unavailable to book. The 2019 programme is now available to browse and book. Visit What's On to see the programme