Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Created with Sketch.
Sharon Van Etten © Ryan Pfluger 5 Photo: Ryan Pfluger

Sharon Van Etten

Emotionally raw harmonic melodies abound as the American songwriter comes to Leith Theatre.

See times and book tickets

Emotionally raw harmonic melodies abound on New Jersey songwriter Sharon Van Etten’s songs of love and loss. Her new album Remind Me Tomorrow, her fifth, has been described as her best work to date. Switching her guitar for a piano and synthesizer, she veered towards the driving, dark glimmer moods that have illuminated the edges of her music and pursued the darkness with full force. With curling low vocals and brave intimacy, she provokes our most sensitive impulses: reckless affections, spirited nurturing, and tender courage.

Doors open
7.00pm
Start time
This concert will begin at 8.00pm with support from Heather Woods Broderick

Sharon Van Etten
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube

21 August 2019

All tickets
£25
People with access needs
Free essential companion

* A transaction fee of £1 per ticket, up to a maximum of £5, will be added to all bookings. If you choose to receive your tickets in the post, you will be charged £1 for postage.

Ticket prices may vary from previously published prices. Discounts are subject to availability.

People with access needs can buy a seat in the area of the venue most appropriate for their needs for the lowest (unrestricted view) ticket price for that performance. Your essential companion's ticket will be free. Access discounts are only available by phone, in person or by using SignLive to allow us to provide you with the best possible service for your needs.

Book Now

Friday 2 August

Choose another date

Saturday 3 August

Choose another date

Sunday 4 August

Choose another date

Monday 5 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 6 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 7 August

Choose another date

Thursday 8 August

Choose another date

Friday 9 August

Choose another date

Saturday 10 August

Choose another date

Sunday 11 August

Choose another date

Monday 12 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 13 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 14 August

Choose another date

Thursday 15 August

Choose another date

Friday 16 August

Choose another date

Saturday 17 August

Choose another date

Sunday 18 August

Choose another date

Monday 19 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 20 August

Choose another date

Thursday 22 August

Choose another date

Friday 23 August

Choose another date

Saturday 24 August

Choose another date

Sunday 25 August

Choose another date

Monday 26 August

Choose another date

With thanks to our supporters

Contemporary Music in association with

Audio Partner

Lighting Partner

Temporary Power Supporter

You might also be interested in

Connan Mockasin

The Kiwi multi-instrumentalist psych-popper’s Bostyn ’n Dobsyn project comes to Leith Theatre.

20 August 2019

Teenage Fanclub

The legendary Scottish alternative rock band play songs from their three-decade career.

16 August 2019

Amadou & Mariam + Blind Boys of Alabama

From Bamako to Birmingham

Mali and the American South come together in this compelling collaboration between two of today’s greatest world music groups.

7 August 2019

Efterklang

Returning from a six-year hiatus the Danish indie rock group make their International Festival debut at Leith Theatre

23 August 2019