Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Created with Sketch.

Beatrice Rana

A sparkling programme of virtuoso piano showpieces by Chopin, Ravel & Stravinsky. 

See times and book tickets

Chopin Études Op.25
Ravel Miroirs
Stravinsky Three Movements from Petrushka

Winner of multiple piano awards, with a dazzling technique and probing, revelatory musicianship, Beatrice Rana is one of the most talked-about young pianists around today. With her muscular energy and her tender sense of poetry, she’s been compared with the piano greats of the past – but with a sense of freedom and spontaneity that marks her out as a very special talent.

She brings a sparkling programme of virtuoso showpieces for her International Festival debut. Playful, fiery and effortlessly graceful, Chopin’s Op 25 Études contain some of the most challenging, thrilling piano music ever written. Ravel paints evocative musical pictures of birds, seascapes and pealing bells in his shimmering Miroirs, while the three movements that Stravinsky transcribed for piano from his ballet Petrushka crackle with vibrant colour and electrifying energy.

This concert will be broadcast live on BBC Radio 3.

Beatrice Rana Piano

Chopin Études Op.25
Ravel Miroirs
Stravinsky Three Movements from Petrushka


More information about the artist:

Beatrice Rana 
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram 

5 August 2019

Centre stalls
£35
Rear stalls
£30 £15 £11
Side stalls
£30 £25 £21 £11
Centre gallery
£35 £30 £25
Side gallery
£25 £15 £11
Under 18s
50% off (not available on top price tickets)
Young Scot Card holder
50% off (not available on top price tickets)
Under 26
25% off (not available on top price tickets)
People with access needs
Lowest (unrestricted view) price & free essential companion

* A transaction fee of £1 per ticket, up to a maximum of £5, will be added to all bookings. If you choose to receive your tickets in the post, you will be charged £1 for postage.

Ticket prices may vary from previously published prices. Discounts are subject to availability.

People with access needs can buy a seat in the area of the venue most appropriate for their needs for the lowest (unrestricted view) ticket price for that performance. Your essential companion's ticket will be free. Access discounts are only available by phone, in person or by using SignLive to allow us to provide you with the best possible service for your needs.

Book Now

Friday 2 August

Choose another date

Saturday 3 August

Choose another date

Sunday 4 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 6 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 7 August

Choose another date

Thursday 8 August

Choose another date

Friday 9 August

Choose another date

Saturday 10 August

Choose another date

Sunday 11 August

Choose another date

Monday 12 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 13 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 14 August

Choose another date

Thursday 15 August

Choose another date

Friday 16 August

Choose another date

Saturday 17 August

Choose another date

Sunday 18 August

Choose another date

Monday 19 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 20 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 21 August

Choose another date

Thursday 22 August

Choose another date

Friday 23 August

Choose another date

Saturday 24 August

Choose another date

Sunday 25 August

Choose another date

Monday 26 August

Choose another date

With thanks to our supporters

Trusts

The Inches Carr Trust

You might also be interested in

BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

MacMillan Scottish Premieres

The Scottish composer’s tumultuous Woman of the Apocalypse and the sonic spectacle and riotous fun of A Scotch Bestiary.

17 August 2019

Michael Volle & Helmut Deutsch

The powerhouse German baritone performs a gloriously dramatic programme of Schubert, Mahler and Strauss.

8 August 2019

Sir James MacMillan at Greyfriars Kirk

The Culham Motets and All the Hills and Vales Along

Christopher Bell conducts Sir James MacMillan’s poignant oratorio written to commemorate the fallen of the First World War.

16 August 2019

West Side Story

Scottish Chamber Orchestra / Sir John Eliot Gardiner

A timeless love story; an electrifying spectacle. Jets versus Sharks. Loosely based on Romeo and Juliet, West Side Story is a cultural phenomenon.

5-6 August 2019