Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Created with Sketch.
Mythos A Trilogy Gods Heros Men © David Cooper 6 Photo: David Cooper

Mythos: Gods

A Trilogy by Stephen Fry

Adapted from his best-selling book, Stephen Fry brings to brilliant life the gods, monsters and mortals of ancient Greece.

See times and book tickets

Comedian, actor, broadcaster, writer and raconteur Stephen Fry cordially invites you to a rip-roaring romp through Greek mythology.

From Achilles and his famous heel to the wooden horse of Troy; from Theseus’s grapples with the Minotaur to an encounter with the hair-raising Cyclops – Stephen Fry brings to brilliant life the gods, monsters and mortals of ancient Greece, translating their stories into the language of the 21st century. Effortlessly erudite, witty, chatty and charming, Mythos is an Olympian feat of storytelling.

Fry divides his gripping tales of love and war, debauchery and revenge into three full-length shows as Gods takes us from primordial chaos to the creation of the dazzling Greek pantheon.

Enthroned in a sumptuous armchair, and surrounded by hanging banners, projections and animations, Fry weaves comic anecdotes and disarming ad libs into his encyclopaedic survey of the greatest tales ever conceived – from tongue-in-cheek pomp to deeply moving insight. 

Captivating for listeners of all ages – and with some modest audience involvement – Mythos is a gripping one-man tour-de-force from one of the best-loved and most respected cultural figures of our times, providing startling new perspectives on these iconic ancient stories.

European Premiere
Special Offer
Buy tickets for all three shows in one transaction and save 10%.

Written by and starring Stephen Fry
Tim Carroll Director
Douglas Paraschuk Set Designer
Kevin Lamotte Lighting Designer
Nick Bottomley Projections Designer
Paul Sportelli Original Music

Originally produced by The Shaw Festival

19-24 August 2019

Dress circle
£36 £30 £25
Stalls
£42 £36 £30 £25
Upper circle
£30 £25
People with access needs
Lowest (unrestricted view) price & free essential companion

* A transaction fee of £1 per ticket, up to a maximum of £5, will be added to all bookings. If you choose to receive your tickets in the post, you will be charged £1 for postage.

Ticket prices may vary from previously published prices. Discounts are subject to availability.

People with access needs can buy a seat in the area of the venue most appropriate for their needs for the lowest (unrestricted view) ticket price for that performance. Your essential companion's ticket will be free. Access discounts are only available by phone, in person or by using SignLive to allow us to provide you with the best possible service for your needs.

Book Now

Friday 2 August

Choose another date

Saturday 3 August

Choose another date

Sunday 4 August

Choose another date

Monday 5 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 6 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 7 August

Choose another date

Thursday 8 August

Choose another date

Friday 9 August

Choose another date

Saturday 10 August

Choose another date

Sunday 11 August

Choose another date

Monday 12 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 13 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 14 August

Choose another date

Thursday 15 August

Choose another date

Friday 16 August

Choose another date

Saturday 17 August

Choose another date

Sunday 18 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 20 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 21 August

Choose another date

Thursday 22 August

Choose another date

Friday 23 August

Choose another date

Sunday 25 August

Choose another date

Monday 26 August

Choose another date

An Olympian feat of storytelling well worth a pilgrimage

The Stage

You might also be interested in

Ian McKellen On Stage

With Tolkien, Shakespeare, Others and You

Ticket allocation now exhausted. From Tolkien’s Gandalf to Shakespeare, Sir Ian performs extracts from his best-loved roles, as well as recalling seminal moments from his life and career.

22-25 August 2019

Roots

1927

The graphically glorious 1927 return to the International Festival with the European premiere of brand-new show Roots.

9-25 August 2019

Oedipus

Internationaal Theater Amsterdam / Robert Icke

A revelatory updating of Sophocles’ tragedy, Oedipus is a chilling thriller, told in real time.

14-17 August 2019

Mythos: Men

A Trilogy by Stephen Fry

Adapted from his best-selling book, Stephen Fry brings to brilliant life the gods, monsters and mortals of ancient Greece.

20-25 August 2019