Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Created with Sketch.

Jeremy Denk

Winner of numerous major international awards, the American classical pianist makes his International Festival debut with a wide-ranging programme.

See times and book tickets

Programme to include works by Bach, Ligeti, Liszt, Berg and Schumann

North Carolina-born Jeremy Denk is a rare piano talent, and the winner of numerous major international awards, including a MacArthur ‘Genius’ Fellowship. As thoughtful as he is fiery, he brings a searching curiosity to his flamboyant playing, taking the listener on a compelling musical journey through his carefully curated programmes.

Blending passion and poise, he makes his International Festival debut with a typically wide-ranging programme, concluding with Schumann’s heartfelt Fantasy in C Op 17.

This concert will be broadcast live on BBC Radio 3.

Jeremy Denk Piano

Programme to include works by Bach, Ligeti, Liszt, Berg and Schumann

19 August 2019

Centre stalls
£35
Rear stalls
£30 £15 £11
Side stalls
£30 £25 £21 £11
Centre gallery
£35 £30 £25
Side gallery
£25 £15 £11
Under 18s
50% off (not available on top price tickets)
Young Scot Card holder
50% off (not available on top price tickets)
Under 26
25% off (not available on top price tickets)
People with access needs
Lowest (unrestricted view) price & free essential companion

* A transaction fee of £1 per ticket, up to a maximum of £5, will be added to all bookings. If you choose to receive your tickets in the post, you will be charged £1 for postage.

Ticket prices may vary from previously published prices. Discounts are subject to availability.

People with access needs can buy a seat in the area of the venue most appropriate for their needs for the lowest (unrestricted view) ticket price for that performance. Your essential companion's ticket will be free. Access discounts are only available by phone, in person or by using SignLive to allow us to provide you with the best possible service for your needs.

Book Now

Friday 2 August

Choose another date

Saturday 3 August

Choose another date

Sunday 4 August

Choose another date

Monday 5 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 6 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 7 August

Choose another date

Thursday 8 August

Choose another date

Friday 9 August

Choose another date

Saturday 10 August

Choose another date

Sunday 11 August

Choose another date

Monday 12 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 13 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 14 August

Choose another date

Thursday 15 August

Choose another date

Friday 16 August

Choose another date

Saturday 17 August

Choose another date

Sunday 18 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 20 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 21 August

Choose another date

Thursday 22 August

Choose another date

Friday 23 August

Choose another date

Saturday 24 August

Choose another date

Sunday 25 August

Choose another date

Monday 26 August

Choose another date

You might also be interested in

Bach Keyboard Concertos: Concert 3

The third in a major, six-part International Festival concert series, exploring the complete keyboard concertos by J S Bach performed here by Masato Suzuki.

16 August 2019

Lawrence Brownlee & Iain Burnside

The US tenor and Scottish-born pianist performs Schumann’s intimate song cycle before a programme of Poulenc, Liszt and Ginastera.

16 August 2019

Nash Ensemble

Two glorious chamber classics and the remarkable Fourteen Little Pictures make up the Nash Ensemble’s richly coloured recital.

17 August 2019

London Symphony Orchestra

Sir Simon Rattle conducts Adams and Rachmaninov

A pair of deeply stirring, richly coloured works, a love song to the late Romantic full of surreal imagery, sensual ecstasy and explosive energy.

21 August 2019