Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Created with Sketch.

Amatis Piano Trio & friends

A special collaboration between former BBC New Generation Artists to perform two iconic chamber works by Franck and Dvořák.

See times and book tickets

Franck Piano Quintet
Dvořák Piano Quintet No 2 Op 81

The Netherlands-based Amatis Trio is one of the leading chamber groups of its generation, formed as recently as 2014 but exalted worldwide for its energy, its insight and its infectious enthusiasm.

Formerly members of the prestigious BBC New Generation Artists project, the Amatis players are joined by two NGA colleagues – Ukrainian violinist Aleksey Semenenko and Norwegian violist Eivind Ringstad – in two iconic chamber works.

Franck’s Piano Quintet is a work of torrid emotional power, an explosion of emotion that sweeps its listeners up in its unstoppable, intense drama. Dvořák’s Piano Quintet, by contrast, whirls with Bohemian dance rhythms and effortless, unforgettable melody, shot through with the irrepressible inspirations of Czech folk music.

This concert will be broadcast live on BBC Radio 3.

Amatis Piano Trio
Aleksey Semenenko Violin
Eivind Ringstad Viola
Sophie Junker Soprano
Jess Dandy Contralto
Samuel Boden Tenor
Nicholas Mulroy Tenor
Dominic Barberi Bass
Matthew Brook Bass Baritone

Franck Piano Quintet
Dvořák Piano Quintet No 2 Op 81


More information about some of the artists:

Amatis Piano Trio
Facebook | Twitter

Aleksey Semenenko
Facebook 

Eivind Ringstad
Facebook

23 August 2019

Centre stalls
£35
Rear stalls
£30 £15 £11
Side stalls
£30 £25 £21 £11
Centre gallery
£35 £30 £25
Side gallery
£25 £15 £11
Under 18s
50% off (not available on top price tickets)
Young Scot Card holder
50% off (not available on top price tickets)
Under 26
25% off (not available on top price tickets)
Senior citizens (limited availability)
30% off
Arts workers employed within Scotland (limited availability)
30% off
Registered unemployed (limited availability)
30% off
People with access needs
Lowest (unrestricted view) price & free essential companion

* A transaction fee of £1 per ticket, up to a maximum of £5, will be added to all bookings. If you choose to receive your tickets in the post, you will be charged £1 for postage.

Ticket prices may vary from previously published prices. Discounts are subject to availability.

People with access needs can buy a seat in the area of the venue most appropriate for their needs for the lowest (unrestricted view) ticket price for that performance. Your essential companion's ticket will be free. Access discounts are only available by phone, in person or by using SignLive to allow us to provide you with the best possible service for your needs.

Book Now

Friday 2 August

Choose another date

Saturday 3 August

Choose another date

Sunday 4 August

Choose another date

Monday 5 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 6 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 7 August

Choose another date

Thursday 8 August

Choose another date

Friday 9 August

Choose another date

Saturday 10 August

Choose another date

Sunday 11 August

Choose another date

Monday 12 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 13 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 14 August

Choose another date

Thursday 15 August

Choose another date

Friday 16 August

Choose another date

Saturday 17 August

Choose another date

Sunday 18 August

Choose another date

Monday 19 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 20 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 21 August

Choose another date

Thursday 22 August

Choose another date

Friday 23 August

Choose another date

Saturday 24 August

Choose another date

Sunday 25 August

Choose another date

Monday 26 August

Choose another date

You might also be interested in

Llŷr Williams

A personal selection of Grieg, Liszt and a rarely heard example of Wagner’s own piano music.

9 August 2019

Steven Osborne (replacement for Beatrice Rana)

Steven Osborne takes the place of Beatrice Rana with a programme of Messiaen and Schubert.

5 August 2019

Europa Galante & Fabio Biondi

The Italian period instrument Baroque orchestra journey through four of Mozart’s youthful string quartets and forgotten gems by Italian composer Carlo Monza.

10 August 2019

Shanghai Symphony Orchestra

Dvořák and Shostakovich

China’s premier classical ensemble are joined by the captivating US cellist.

19 August 2019