Created with Sketch. Artboard Created with Sketch. Created with Sketch.

Amatis Piano Trio & friends

A special collaboration between former BBC New Generation Artists to perform two iconic chamber works by Franck and Dvořák.

See times and book tickets

Franck Piano Quintet
Dvořák Piano Quintet No 2 Op 81

The Netherlands-based Amatis Trio is one of the leading chamber groups of its generation, formed as recently as 2014 but exalted worldwide for its energy, its insight and its infectious enthusiasm.

Formerly members of the prestigious BBC New Generation Artists project, the Amatis players are joined by two NGA colleagues – Ukrainian violinist Aleksey Semenenko and Norwegian violist Eivind Ringstad – in two iconic chamber works.

Franck’s Piano Quintet is a work of torrid emotional power, an explosion of emotion that sweeps its listeners up in its unstoppable, intense drama. Dvořák’s Piano Quintet, by contrast, whirls with Bohemian dance rhythms and effortless, unforgettable melody, shot through with the irrepressible inspirations of Czech folk music.

This concert will be broadcast live on BBC Radio 3.

Amatis Piano Trio
Aleksey Semenenko Violin
Eivind Ringstad Viola

Franck Piano Quintet
Dvořák Piano Quintet No 2 Op 81

23 August 2019

Centre stalls
£35
Rear stalls
£30 £15 £11
Side stalls
£30 £25 £21 £11
Centre gallery
£35 £30 £25
Side gallery
£25 £15 £11
Under 18s
50% off (not available on top price tickets)
Young Scot Card holder
50% off (not available on top price tickets)
Under 26
25% off (not available on top price tickets)
People with access needs
Lowest (unrestricted view) price & free essential companion

* A transaction fee of £1 per ticket, up to a maximum of £5, will be added to all bookings. If you choose to receive your tickets in the post, you will be charged £1 for postage.

Ticket prices may vary from previously published prices. Discounts are subject to availability.

People with access needs can buy a seat in the area of the venue most appropriate for their needs for the lowest (unrestricted view) ticket price for that performance. Your essential companion's ticket will be free. Access discounts are only available by phone, in person or by using SignLive to allow us to provide you with the best possible service for your needs.

Book Now

Friday 2 August

Choose another date

Saturday 3 August

Choose another date

Sunday 4 August

Choose another date

Monday 5 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 6 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 7 August

Choose another date

Thursday 8 August

Choose another date

Friday 9 August

Choose another date

Saturday 10 August

Choose another date

Sunday 11 August

Choose another date

Monday 12 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 13 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 14 August

Choose another date

Thursday 15 August

Choose another date

Friday 16 August

Choose another date

Saturday 17 August

Choose another date

Sunday 18 August

Choose another date

Monday 19 August

Choose another date

Tuesday 20 August

Choose another date

Wednesday 21 August

Choose another date

Thursday 22 August

Choose another date

Saturday 24 August

Choose another date

Sunday 25 August

Choose another date

Monday 26 August

Choose another date

You might also be interested in

Orchestre de Paris 2

Britten's War Requiem

A profoundly moving plea for peace, Daniel Harding conducts Britten’s soul-searching pacifist masterpiece.

24 August 2019

Los Angeles Philharmonic 2

Yuja Wang plays John Adams

The LA Phil bring their residency to a stirring conclusion with pieces by Barber, Tchaikovsky and John Adams

4 August 2019

Bach Keyboard Concertos: Concert 2

The second in a major, six-part International Festival concert series, exploring the complete keyboard concertos by J S Bach performed here by Mahan Esfahani.

15 August 2019

The Rosary Sonatas: Part III

The Glorious Mysteries

One of the most extraordinary collections of music ever composed, full of fearsome virtuosity and dazzling expressiveness. The final of three concerts.

9 August 2019