The team

You are here

Below you can find contact details for members of the International Festival team. During the International Festival we take on many seasonal members of staff in addition to the year round staff listed below. For information on working with the International Festival, visit our jobs page

Festival Director and Chief Executive
Fergus Linehan

Executive Assistant to the Festival Director
Naomi Taylor (on maternity leave)

Executive Assistant to the Festival Director
Elisa de Waal (maternity cover)
+44 (0)131 473 2032

Administration and Finance

Managing Director and Company Secretary
Joanna Baker

External Affairs Co-ordinator
Katie Paterson

Finance Director
Rob Conner

Finance Manager 
Maggie Donald (on maternity leave)

Finance Manager 
Jacqueline Howie (maternity cover)

Finance Manager 
Roberto Garcia Pernas (maternity cover)

Finance Officer
Piotr Schmidtke

HR & Payroll Manager
Kirsten Stewart

Office Manager
Carrie Cruikshank

IT and Database Manager
Rob Knight

IT Officer
Dean Dyer

Artistic Planning

Planning and Operations Director
Roy Luxford

Artistic Administrator
Andrew Moore

Artists Manager
Jill Jones

Artists Co-ordinator
Drew Young

Interim Chorus Manager
Siobhan Clark

Contemporary Music Programming Consultant
Bryn Ormrod

Creative Learning

Head of Creative Learning
Sally Hobson

Creative Learning Officer  
Emma Hay

Creative Learning Projects Officer
Lucy Deere

Marketing and Communications

Marketing and Communications Director
Jackie Westbrook

Marketing Manager
Jonathan Rowbotham

Media Relations Manager
Liz Wallace

Digital Manager
Nicola Kenny

Broadcast and Digital Content Producer
Mauro Silva

Senior Media Officer
Victoria Taylor

Marketing Officer
Kirsty Dickson

Digital Officer
Maciej Czajka

Creative Artworker
Marcin Potepski

Marketing Administrator 
Miranda Heggie

Sponsorship and Development

Development Director
Christopher Wynn

Head of Development
Niki Furley

Individual Giving Manager
Louise Hutson

Manager of Business Partnerships
Jenny Mungall

Senior Corporate Officer
Adam Lavis

Membership Officer
Jennifer Kelley

Sponsorship and Development Officer
Iwona Krauzowicz


Head of Technical
John Robb

Technical Department Administrator
Stephen Bremner

Hub Tickets Box Office

Head of Ticketing
Jane Dunbar

Ticketing Operations Manager
Gillian Devlin

Ticketing Operations Manager
James Walsh

Senior Ticket Services Assistant
Michael McGill

Senior Ticket Services Assistant
Emma Rawson

Hub Tickets Supervisor
Elena Fertonani

Edinburgh's Festival Centre, The Hub

Cafe Hub +44 (0)131 473 2067
Hub Events  +44 (0)131 473 2015
Hub Tickets +44 (0)131 473 2000

For any vacancies, please see our jobs page